Your independent source for Harvard news since 1898 | SUBSCRIBE

Your independent source for Harvard news since 1898


2009-2010 Cambridge Scholars

July-August 2009

Four seniors have won Harvard Cambridge scholarships to study at Cambridge University during the 2009-2010 academic year. History concentrator Pierpaolo Barbieri, of Buenos Aires and Eliot House, will be the Lieutenant Charles H. Fiske III Scholar at Trinity College; social studies concentrator Jonathan Weigel, of Lincoln, Massachusetts, and Lowell House, is the Governor William Shirley Scholar at Pembroke College; history concentrator Lauren Yapp, of San Mateo, California, and Winthrop House, will be the Lionel de Jersey Harvard Scholar at Emmanuel College; and government and economics concentrator Nadira Lalji, of London and Quincy House, is the John Eliot Scholar at Jesus College.