Your independent source for Harvard news since 1898 | SUBSCRIBE

Your independent source for Harvard news since 1898


Overseer and HAA Director Candidates

March-April 2014

This spring, alumni can vote for five new Harvard Overseers and six new elected directors of the Harvard Alumni Association (HAA).

Ballots, mailed out by April 1, must be received back in Cambridge by noon on May 23 to be counted. Election results will be announced at the HAA’s annual meeting on May 29, on the afternoon of Commencement day. All holders of Harvard degrees, except Corporation members and officers of instruction and government, are entitled to vote for Overseer candidates. The election for HAA directors is open to all Harvard degree-holders.

Candidates for Overseer may also be nominated by petition by obtaining a prescribed number of signatures from eligible degree holders. (The deadline for all petitions was February 3.)

For Overseer (six-year term):

Nicole S. Arnaboldi ’80, M.B.A.-J.D. ’84, New York City. Vice chairman, Credit Suisse Asset Management.

Michael Brown ’83, J.D. ’88, Boston. CEO and co-founder, City Year.

James E. K. Hildreth ’79, Davis, California. Dean, College of Biological Sciences, University of California, Davis.

David W. Leebron ’77, J.D. ’79. Houston. President, Rice University.

Jane Lubchenco, Ph.D. ’75, Corvallis, Oregon. Valley professor of marine biology and Distinguished Professor of zoology, Oregon State University.

Michael M. Lynton ’82, M.B.A. ’87, Los Angeles. CEO, Sony Entertainment.

Sunshik Min, D.B.A. ’89, Seoul, Korea. President, YBM, Inc.

Lesley Friedman Rosenthal ’86, J.D. ’89, New York City. Vice president, general counsel and secretary, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts.

For elected director (three-year term):

Henry Parkman Biggs ’86, Saint Louis, Missouri. Associate director, McDonnell International Academy, Washington University in St. Louis.

Raphael W. Bostic ’87, Los Angeles. Bedrosian chair in governance and the public enterprise; director, Bedrosian Center on Governance, Price School of Public Policy, University of Southern California.

Peter Andrew Boyce II ’13, New York City. Associate, General Catalyst Partners; co-founder, Rough Draft Ventures.

Margaret Jay Braatz, Ed.M. ’93, Ed.D. ’99, Chicago. Vice president for planning and presidential administration, DePaul University.

Leea Nash Bridgeman ’00, M.B.A. ’05. Louisville, Kentucky. Executive director and trustee, Bridgeman Family Foundation.

Jessica Gelman ’97, M.B.A. ’02, Wellesley, Massachusetts. Vice president, customer marketing and strategy, The Kraft Sports Group (New England Patriots); co-founder, MIT Sloan Sports Analytics Conference.

Jay H. Hebert, J.D. ’86, Fort Worth, Texas. General counsel, Keystone Group L.P.

Vanessa W. Liu ’96, J.D. ’03, New York City. COO, Trigger Media Group.

Alvaro Rodriguez-Arregui, M.B.A. ’95, Mexico City. Co-founder and managing partner, IGNIA Partners, LLC; board vice chairman, Banco Compartamos.

You Might Also Like:

You Might Also Like: