Overseer and Harvard Alumni Association Director Elections

Results of the election will be announced at the HAA’s annual meeting on May 24.

This spring, alumni can vote for Harvard Overseers and elected directors for the Harvard Alumni Association (HAA) board.

Ballots will be mailed no later than April 1 and must be received back in Cambridge by noon on May 18 to be counted. Results of the election will be announced at the HAA’s annual meeting on May 24, on the afternoon of Commencement day. All Harvard degree- holders, except Corporation members and University officers of instruction and government, are entitled to vote for Overseer candidates. The election for HAA directors is open to all degree-holders.

Candidates for Overseer may also be nominated by petition, by obtaining a prescribed number of signatures from eligible degree-holders. The deadline for all petitions is February 1. (For additional information, contact: Secretary of the Board of Overseers, 17 Quincy Street, Cambridge 02138.)

The HAA's nominating committee has proposed the following candidates in 2012:


Scott A. Abell  ’72
Retired chair & CEO, Abell & Associates Inc.


James E. Johnson ’83 cum laude, J.D. ’86 cum laude
Partner, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
Montclair, N.J.


Michael M. Lynton ’82 cum laude, M.B.A. ’87
Chairman & CEO, Sony Pictures Entertainment
Los Angeles


Tracy P. Palandjian ’93 magna cum laude, M.B.A. ’97
CEO & co-founder, Social Finance Inc.
Belmont, Massachusetts


Swati A. Piramal, M.P.H. ’70
Director, Piramal Healthcare Limited


Stephen R. Quazzo ’82 cum laude, M.B.A. ’86
CEO & co-founder, Pearlmark Real Estate Partners


William H. Rastetter, A.M. ’72, Ph.D. ’75
Partner, Venrock
Rancho Santa Fe, California


Kathryn A. Taylor ’80 cum laude
Co-Founder, One PacificCoast Bank, Co-Chair, Board of Directors
San Francisco




John F. Bowman ’80 cum laude, M.B.A. ’85
Executive producer, Disney Company
Santa Monica


Yvonne E. Campos, J.D. ’88
Superior Court Judge, State of California
San Diego


John H. Jackson, Ed.M. ’98, Ed.D. ’01
President & CEO, The Schott Foundation for Public Education


Michael T. Kerr ’81 cum laude, M.B.A. ’85
Portfolio counselor & senior vice president, Capital Research Company
Canyon Country, California


Sabrina Lam ’93
Executive director, Trinity
Hong Kong


Susanna Shore Le Boutillier ’86 cum laude
Director, corporate communications, Colgate-Palmolive Co.
Larchmont, New York


E. Scott Mead ’77 cum laude
Fine-art photographer and financial adviser


Brian Melendez ’86 cum laude, J.D. ’90 cum laude, M.T.S. ’91
Partner, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP


Loulan J. Pitre Jr. ’83 magna cum laude, J.D. ’86
Attorney, Gordon, Arata, McCollam, Duplantis & Eagan, LLC
New Orleans

You might also like

John Manning Appointed Interim Provost

Harvard Law School dean moves to central administration

Facebook’s Failures

Author and tech journalist Jeff Horwitz speaks at Harvard.

Kevin Young Named 2024 Harvard Arts Medalist

Museum director and poet to be honored April 24

Most popular

Convocation 2017: What Should an Education Be at Such a Moment?

Speakers reflect on the goals of a liberal arts university. 

Nicco Mele

The director of the Shorenstein Center on how the Internet came to mean so much to him. 

Found in Translation

Maureen Freely ’74, longtime translator of Orhan Pamuk, shares the nuances of bringing a text from one language to another.

More to explore

Photograph of Winthrop Bell 1910

Winthrop Bell

Brief life of a philosopher and spy: 1884-1965

Illustration of people talking to each other with colorful thought bubbles above their heads

Talking about Talking

Fostering healthy disagreement

Vacationing with a Purpose

New England “summer camps” for adults