Your Vote Counts

Alumni will choose five new Harvard Overseers and six new elected directors for the Harvard Alumni Association (HAA) in annual elections this spring.

To be counted, votes must be received by noon on June 3. Results will be announced at the HAA’s annual meeting on June 9, Commencement Day. All Harvard degree holders, except for Corporation members and officers of instruction and government, are entitled to vote for Overseer candidates. Voting for HAA directors is open to all alumni.

Candidates, listed in order of appearance on the ballot, are:

For Overseer (six-year term, five to be elected):


Mitchell L. Adams ’66, M.B.A. ’69. Executive director, Massachusetts Technology Collaborative, Dedham, Mass.

Gerald R. Jordan Jr. ’61, M.B.A. ’67. Investment adviser, president, Hellman, Jordan Management Co. Inc., Boston.

Peter R. MacLeish, Ph.D ’77. Professor and chairman, department of anatomy and neurobiology; director, Neuroscience Institute, Morehouse School of Medicine, Atlanta.

Anne Dhu McLucas, Ph.D ’75. Professor of music, chair of music history and ethnomusicology, University of Oregon, Eugene, Ore.

Seth P. Waxman ’73. Partner, Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr, Washington, D.C.

Enrique Hernandez Jr. ’77, J.D. ’80. Chairman, president, and CEO, Inter-Con Security Systems Inc., Pasadena, Calif.

Susan S. Wallach ’68, J.D. ’71. Special counsel, Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP, New York City.

Lisbet Rausing, Ph.D ’93. Senior research fellow, Imperial College, London, England.


Mitchell L. Adams Gerald R. Jordan Jr. Peter R. MacLeish Anne Dhu McLucas
Seth P. Waxman Enrique Hernandez Susan S. Wallach Lisbet Rausing

For HAA Director: (three-year term, six to be elected):

Christopher Gabrieli ’81. Chairman, Massachusetts 2020, Boston.

Rocky Delgadillo ’82. Los Angeles city attorney, Los Angeles.

Brooks Newmark ’80, M.B.A. ’84. Senior partner, Apollo Management LP, London, England.

Jennifer Flinton Diener ’67, M.B.A. ’72. Community volunteer, former senior vice president and member of the executive committee, American Medical International, Santa Monica, Calif.

Sarah Elizabeth Lewis ’01. Curatorial assistant, Museum of Modern Art, New York City.

Katharine Appleton Downes ’89. Assistant professor of pathology, Case Western Reserve; attending physician, University Hospitals of Cleveland, Cleveland.

Charis Menschel Drant ’97. Associate at Piper Rudnick, LLP, Washington, D.C.

Janet A. Moy ’75. Dermatologist; assistant clinical professor, New York University School of Medicine, New York City.

Keith A. James ’79, J.D. ’82. Shareholder, Shutts & Bowen, LLP, West Palm Beach, Fla.


HAA Director
Christopher Gabrieli Rocky Delgadillo Brooks Newmark Jennifer Flinton Diener
Sarah Elizabeth Lewis Katharine Appleton Downes Charis Menschel Drant Janet A. Moy
Keith A. James

The HAA nominating committee proposes Overseer and elected director candidates each year. The committee’s 13 voting members include three current or former Overseers and 10 other alumni chosen by the HAA Executive Committee. Overseer and HAA elected-director candidates may also be nominated with petitions signed by a prescribed number of eligible degree holders and filed earlier in the year.


You might also like

“Edifying and Beautiful”

Botanical illustrations on display at Harvard’s rare book library

Sarah Ganz Blythe New Art Museums Director

Assumes Harvard post in August

Taking Climate Action at Harvard

Focusing on prime polluting industries, plus politics and policy

Most popular

Last of the Seafarers

In Indonesia, the Bajau fishermen’s way of life is under pressure.

Taking Climate Action at Harvard

Focusing on prime polluting industries, plus politics and policy

Sarah Ganz Blythe New Art Museums Director

Assumes Harvard post in August

More to explore

Architect Kimberly Dowell is Changing Her Profession

Kimberly Dowdell influences her profession—and the built environment.

Harvard Professor on Printmaking

An art historian analyzes an overlooked medium.

Dream Renovations to Harvard Yard Libraries

An ambitious plan for the next century of learning