Your independent source for Harvard news since 1898

Your independent source for Harvard news since 1898


Election Results

July-August 2015

The names of the new members of the Board of Overseers and of the new elected directors of the Harvard Alumni Association (HAA) were announced during the HAA’s annual meeting on the afternoon of Commencement day.

For Overseer (six-year term), voters chose:

R. Martin Chávez ’85, S.M. ’85, New York City. CIO and partner, The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.

Fernande R.V. Duffly, J.D. ’78, Boston. Associate Justice, Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court.

Brian Greene ’84, New York City. Professor of physics and mathematics, Columbia University.

Beth Y. Karlan ’78, M.D. ’82, Los Angeles. Director, Women’s Cancer Program, Samuel Oschin Comprehensive Cancer Institute; director, division of gynecologic oncology, department of obstetrics and gynecology, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center; and professor of obstetrics and gynecology, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA.

John Silvanus Wilson Jr., M.T.S. ’81, Ed.D. ’82, Ed.D. ’85. Atlanta. President, Morehouse College.


For elected director (three-year term), voters chose:

Paige Ennis, M.P.A. ’10, Washington, D.C. Vice president, office of external relations, Atlantic Council.

Ellen M. Guidera, M.B.A. ’86, Santiago, Chile. Investor and director, Portillo Ski Resort and Tierra Hotels.

Andrew Herwitz ’83, J.D. ’90, New York City. President, The Film Sales Company.

Sharon E. Jones ’77, J.D. ’82, Chicago. President and CEO, OH Community Partners.

Tracy “Ty” Moore II ’06, Oakland, California. Co-founder, MindBlown Labs.

Ariel Zwang ’85, M.B.A. ’90, New York City. CEO, Safe Horizon.

You Might Also Like:

You Might Also Like: