Your independent source for Harvard news since 1898 | SUBSCRIBE

Your independent source for Harvard news since 1898


Cambridge Scholars

July-August 2005

Four seniors have won Harvard Cambridge scholarships to study at Cambridge University during the 2005-2006 academic year. Physics concentrator Rebecca Walsh Dell, of Piedmont, California, and Mather House, will be the Lieutenant Charles H. Fiske III Scholar at Trinity College. Literature concentrator Kevin Holden, of Middletown, Rhode Island, and Winthrop House, is the new John Eliot Scholar at Jesus College. Social studies concentrator Ryan Rippel, of Columbia, Missouri, and Currier House, will be the Governor William Shirley Scholar at Pembroke College. And history and literature concentrator Stephanie Safdi, of Cincinnati, Ohio, and Lowell House, is the new Lionel de Jersey Harvard Scholar at Emmanuel College.